What people are saying about Peter McVeigh:



“The producer of choice for a growing number of Northern Irish acts, Peter McVeigh is also one of the finest songwriters operating anywhere on this island. “ – Hotpress Magazine


“I Really am Shocked to hear something of this calibre coming out of our music Industry” – Olga Kaye, Cool FM (Northern Ireland’s most popular hit radio station)


Peter’s previous band was among 8 NI bands chosen by Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol) as his favorite bands he wanted people to know about.


“F**king Amazing Music”- Arwin Tamminga, Radio 501, Netherlands


“I hate talented People” – Midge Ure, after hearing Peter McVeigh sing for the 1st time.


“His songwriting is amazing”- Steve Harley, Cockney Rebel


” ‘I Remember’ was the highlight for me: Seriously???, A Brilliant 2 word hook???, With a melody that everyone can sing along to instantly!” – Scott Southworth, WSM Radio 650 AM Nashville

Media// Media















Store// Peter McVeigh Store!

Pre-Order the New PM album + Merch below:






Add Extras


Add Extras
T Shirt Size & Sex:






Size: (UK sizes)

































































































 Buy the Lights EP below: 





You can find my music on multiple online stores, but if you purchase directly from my website I get all of the money rather than half… and that’s always fantastic, isn’t it!?

Lights EP new

CD or Download



Purchase Peter's music from iTunes

Purchase Peter’s music from iTunes

Purchase Peter's music from Spotify

Purchase / Stream Peter’s music from Spotify


Purchase Peter’s music from Google Play








Purchase / Stream Peter's music from Napster

Purchase / Stream Peter’s music from Napster

Purchase Peter's music via Bandcamp (Pay what you want)

Purchase Peter’s music via Bandcamp (Pay what you want)

Purchase & Stream Peter's music via soundcloud

Purchase & Stream Peter’s music via soundcloud














No shows booked at the moment.

Mailing List



Blog// Peter McVeigh Blog!


Peter talks about his composition studio and showcases some videos and pictures from a night session.

Read More →

This is a blog about who 2 Albums changed my life.

Read More →

It’s just not happening (Why?): I wrote this blog because i'm being asked by other musicians why their career isn't taking of. Here's my opinion on it

Read More →

Want to Co-Write? This is a blog about what Peter is up too, and a wee proposal!

Read More →

New Irish Music: A blog that hopes to help you find some of the best unsigned Irish music.

Read More →

Nashville Days 4 & 5 Saint Patricks Day in Belmont Uni

Read More →

This is a blog of my time in Nashville. The Nashville Blog Day 2 & 3 is part of a series of blogs discussing Peters' trip to the USA as part of the Belfast Nashville Songwriters winning artists. Discussing Jason Blume, The Music Row show & Puckett's.

Read More →

An update on Peter, Chris & Dan's project studio Hyperduck studios based in Belfast City Centre.

Read More →

A Day by day review of The Trip to Nashville Day One at The Bluebird Cafe Nashville.

Read More →

Peters plans for the summer as well as a bit of advice on touring / gigs abroad from his point of view.

Read More →

A new studio & a new approach.

Read More →

Peter talks Belfast Nashville songwriters festival & gigging with Midge Ure. http://www.petermcveigh.com

Read More →

Nashville Trip Announcement

Read More →

Endorsed By:

Peter is proud to be endorsed by:





orange Tree

I’m really proud and happy to work with Greg Schlaepfer over at orangetree he is doing some remarkable things in terms of sampling, he’s creating a real natural & realistic playing style approach to his software instruments and libraries.








Dave Kerzner of esoundz  has been a great supporter of my music from a young age and has always offered support via his affiliations with companies such as IK Multimedia and his fantastic and wide ranging sample libraries!

I wouldn’t associate myself with any company I didn’t think were worth their salt, and these guys are top of their game within Industry. Check out what they do by clicking the company logos!